Just One More Thing: Twitter for Teachers

Makes sense to me! Reblogged onto the blog bit of my site… Thanks!

Your Friendly Neighbourhood Teacher

HootSuite Vs TweetDeck Picture Credit: http://www.business2community.com/twitter/hootsuite-vs-tweetdeck-%E2%80%93-make-your-twitter-account-more-effective-094439#!bvIpUG

Sound advice, new developments and a few laughs are what I want from twitter.  I like to keep up with recent news and twitter is also excellent for this.  However, this short post is really a postscript to some great blogs I have read over the last few days.

@WatsEd has written a brace of posts for new tweachers (not sure I like this portmateau but it seems to have stuck!) which can be found here,and here. These provide great advice for teachers new to twitter and also chronicle his ups and downs of social media. 

@Mroberts90Matt has also written a good post along the same lines which can be found here and his journey as an NQT with one of the craziest years of his life is slightly different but also offers great advice.

I just wanted to add one thing that I thought…

View original post 304 more words

Leave a Reply

